Public Law 100-557 (Omnibus Oregon Wild and Scenic Rivers Act)

Date enacted
Oct 28, 1988

Designated numerous Oregon rivers—Big Marsh Creek, Chetco, Clackamas, Crescent Creek, Crooked, Deschutes, Donner und Blitzen, Eagle Creek, Elk, Grande Ronde, Imnaha, John Day, Joseph Creek, Little Deschutes, Lostine, Malheur, McKenzie, Metolius, Minam, North Fork Crooked, North Fork John Day, North Fork Malheur, North Fork of the Middle Fork Willamette, North Fork Owyhee, North Fork Smith, North Fork Sprague, North Powder, North Umpqua, Powder, Quartzville Creek, Roaring, Salmon, Sandy, South Fork John Day, Sycan, Upper Rogue, Wenaha, West Little Owyhee, White, and Whychus Creek. Added the Blue, Chewaucan, North Fork Malheur, South Fork McKenzie, Steamboat Creek, and Wallowa for study; and added the Klamath River in Oregon for study under Section 2(a)(ii).

Law/order title
Public Law 100-557
Designation action type