Public Law 111-11

Date enacted
Mar 30, 2009

Designated the South Fork Clackamas, Eagle Creek, Middle Fork Hood, South Fork Roaring, Zig Zag, Fifteenmile Creek, East Fork Hood, Collawash, and Fish Creek in Oregon; designated Battle Creek, Big Jacks Creek, West Fork Bruneau, Cottonwood Creek, Deep Creek, Jarbidge, Little Jacks Creek, North Fork Owyhee, South Fork Owyhee, Red Canyon, Sheep Creek, and Wickahoney Creek in Idaho; designated Amargosa, Owens Headwaters, Cottonwood Creek, Piru Creek, North Fork San Jacinto, Fuller Mill Creek, Palm Canyon Creek, and Bautista Creek in California; also designated the Virgin River (Utah), Fossil Creek (Arizona), Snake River Headwaters (Wyoming) and Taunton River (Massachusetts); Added to Elk and Owyhee River designations in Oregon; added the Missisquoi and Trout Rivers (Massachusetts) for study.

Law/order title
Public Law 111-11
Designation action type